Locked deploys give you the ability of pinning a site to the latest published deploy for the time being. New deploys won’t be published to the main site, although Netlify will still build them and they will be ready for whenever you want to publish them.
How to lock a published deploy
You can lock a deploy by disabling auto publishing. To disable auto publishing, navigate to your site’s deploy list and click “Stop auto publishing”.
How to unlock a locked deploy
After a deploy has been locked, you can unlock if from the same deploys listing by clicking “Start auto publishing”.
You can get notifications about locked deploys via email, outgoing webhook, or Slack. Netlify can notify you when a deploy is either locked or unlocked.
You can configure these notifications from the notifications section in your site dashboard at Settings > Build & deploy > Deploy notifications. Read more about notifications in the outgoing webhooks and notifications guide.
Notice something is incorrect or outdated?
First off, great catch! We appreciate your discovery and want to ensure it gets addressed immediately. Please let us know here.
Want to have a conversation?
Visit the Netlify Community to discuss ideas and questions with your fellow Netlify users.