How was your year on Netlify? Get your own personalized summary! Your Year on Netlify

Guides & Tutorials

Instant deploy rollbacks

Guides & Tutorials

Instant deploy rollbacks

Throughout December we'll be highlighting a different Netlify feature each day. It might just be the thing you need to unlock those creative juices, and dust off that domain you registered but never deployed! Keep an eye on the blog and on Twitter for each feature!

Rollbacks are like an undo button for your deployments! They allow you to instantly revert your site to a previous deployed version — in the event that you accidentally pushed a bug to production, or need to take back some content or design changes.

We've all been there!

Imagine that you just merged a PR to fix a bug or add a feature. Along the line, it also introduced a breaking change. Ordinarily, you would need to debug and figure out what went wrong and how to fix it, while your site users struggle with the buggy site.

With Rollbacks, all you need to do is click a button to revert your site to the last stable version (where it was before you shipped the breaking changes) and your users can continue using your site (error-free) until you've figured out what went wrong and fixed it.

What's more, each and every previous deploy is available for you to roll back to!

More information

Keep reading

Recent posts

Book cover with the title Deliver web project 10 times faster with Jamstack enterprise

Deliver web projects 10× faster

Get the whitepaper